veggies and cookies…

The other day, I ran out to the grocery store to get some fruits and veggies… a common trip; we go through produce pretty fast ’round these parts. I tore through the produce corner real quick-like: bananas, snap peas, green beans, spinach, mushrooms, a cucumber.  The mangoes were an impulse buy. I knew exactly what I wanted – stuff for some stir-fry, stuff for some smoothies – so I was in and out in 5 minutes.

Yet, here’s what I came home with:

There were these really super persuasive Girl Scouts right outside the door to the grocery store… and by really persuasive, I mean, they were basically just standing there. They might have asked me if I wanted to buy some Girl Scout Cookies. Or maybe they just pointed at me and then pointed at the table full of cookies. Let’s just say I was no bastion of strength in the face of these magical cookies.

I figure it evens out my food groups, right? Fruits, veggies and sugars? Ha. More like they’ll be tasty little rewards for things like taking the time to stretch post-workout or doing the laundry.

But I do have to say, even though I was weak that night, all 4 boxes are sitting in my freezer right now… out of sight out of mind. It’s reassuring to know that they’re there if I want them though (for now anyway, until my hubby discovers them!)!

Leave a Reply

