music to motivate…

Week 10. I’ll admit I’ve been dragging more than a little bit this week. Feeling a little rough around the edges. Feeling a little less than motivated. I have literally been forcing myself to just. go. workout. Must. go. workout. Makes for a long week.

This morning, I had a running date with some girlfriends who are training for their 1st half marathon this fall. Every Saturday we meet for a handful of miles and once upon a time, we used to meet at 9 a.m. It keeps moving up – earlier and earlier. This week was the first week of 7:30 a.m. and feeling unmotivated and drained as I have felt this week, I was tempted to bail. But the great thing about meeting up with people is that it really does keep you accountable. So I drug myself out of bed. It took every bit of my willpower to shove the covers aside and put my feet on the ground.

I gave myself just enough time to get dressed and run out the door. In the car on the way, I put a good trusty stand-by song on – it always picks me up and gets me ready to roll.


I’m hoping with some sleep this weekend, next week will be a little better. But just in case, what gets you moving when you are short in the motivation department?

Leave a Reply

