the 10 day forecast…

Thursday morning, I got bamboozled by Mother Nature and a friend of mine who wanted to go for a nice, early morning open water swim in the lake. I think I have probably mentioned this before but in case I haven’t… I am NOT, I repeat, NOT a morning person. So reluctantly agreeing to meet for a 6:30 a.m. swim was not an easy (or logical) thing for me to do.

But I did, so we showed up. It was early. And windy. Windy, windy, windy, windy.

And the lake looked like this:

 The Coeur d'Alene Sea!

 Beatiful, right?

WRONG.

Those are WAVES crashing on the shore. WAVES!  On a lake! And we had to swim in it! Not cool, Mother Nature, not cool.

We managed to grind out just under 1 mile. But it was SO slow going. And I got tossed around and I drank a lot more of the lake than I wanted.

So, that got me to thinking. I really, really, really, REALLY don’t want the lake to be that choppy. REALLY. It CAN’T be!

So yesterday, I checked and the 10 day weather forecast now includes the day of IRONMAN. (holy crap). The good news is that it looks pretty good right now so keep your fingers crossed for us:


10 day IMCDA weather outlook

I know I will be holding my breath for little wind and no rain!

One thought on “the 10 day forecast…

Leave a Reply

